Officers, Directors & Board


David Rioux, co-chair
Erie Insurance - Vice President, Special Investigations - TERM ENDS 2023
Michelle Rafeld, co-chair
NAIC - Vice Chair, Antifraud Task Force - TERM ENDS 2024
Heidi Krumenauer, treasurer
American Family - Corporate Planning Consultant - TERM ENDS 2023
Brenda J. Cude, Ph.D., secretary
American Council on Consumer Interests - Professor University of Georgia Family & Consumer Sciences - TERM ENDS 2024

Executive Committee Members

Board of Directors

Kate Gordon, Associate General Counsel
Gez Dos Santos, Lead Investigator, Major Crimes Unit

Allstate Insurance Company
Randy Griffin, SIU Claim Process Manager

American Council on Consumer Interests
Brenda J. Cude, Ph.D, Professor University of Georgia Family & Consumer Sciences

American Family Insurance
Heidi Krumenauer, Corporate Planning Lead
Jack Dever, SIU Director

American Property Casualty Insurance Association
Robert C. Passmore, Senior Director-Personal Lines
Michael Richmond-Crum, Manager, Personal Lines & Counsel

Center for Consumer Affairs - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
James L. Brown

Citizen Advocacy Center
David Swankin, President

Steve Piper, Global Head of Special Investigations
Katie Gall, SIU Director

Consumer Action
Anna Flores, Interim Executive Director

Consumer Federation of America**
Jack Gillis, Executive Director
Douglas Heller, Independent Consultant

Erie Insurance
David Rioux, Vice President — Special Investigations
Ronald Bryant, Western States Regional Manager - SIU

Farmers Insurance
Dallas Barnes, SIU Director
Michael F. Terrano, East Zone Manager

Florida Consumer Action Network

Ryan McElvain, SIU Manager
Jen Fogarty, Claims Home Office, Operations Manager

Hanover Insurance Group
Tessa Phillips, SIU Senior Manager

Intact Insurance
Brian Lynch, SIU Manager

John Hancock Financial Services
Charles B. Ziegenbein, Assistant Vice President — Investigative Services

Liberty Mutual
Steve Friedman, SIU Director — SAFECO
Thomas Brosnan, Claims Manager

Louisiana State Police
Lt. Michael Wilkerson, Insurance Fraud/Auto Theft Program ||
Belinda Murphy — Captain

Cindy Belmore, Head of Special Investigations Unit
Anthony Bundy, Investigative Consultant

Matthew Griffin, Senior Investigator, Corporate SIU
Tiffanie Drayton, Manager, Fraud Waste & Abuse

National Alliance Against Home Repair Fraud
Phae Moore, Executive Director

National Association of Insurance Commissioners**
Greg Welker, Antifraud Coordinator/Market Regulation Specialist II
Lois Alexander, Market Regulation Manager

National Consumer League
John Breyault, Vice President — Public Policy, Telecommunications & Fraud

National Council of Insurance Legislators
William Melofchik, General Counsel
Tom Considine, CEO

National District Attorneys Association**
Frank Russo, Director of Government & Legislative Affairs

National Insurance Crime Bureau**
David J. Glawe, President & CEO

National Urban League**
Robert McAlpine, Director of Government Relations

Nationwide Insurance Company
John Sokit, AVP Special Investigations
Claire McDonald, SIU Director

New York Life
Richard Matarante, CVP, Corporate Audit Department
Tom Schreck, Senior Associate, Corporate Audit Department

Northwestern Mutual
MaryGrace James, SIU Manager

Pennsylvania Insurance Fraud Prevention Authority
Christopher Sloan, Executive Director

Pennsylvania Office of Attorney General
Robert G. LaBar, Senior Deputy Attorney General

Progressive Insurance
Jeff Moore, Corporate SIU Process Leader
Jim Wheeler, Corporate Claims Attorney

Prudential Insurance
Frederick Ransom, Vice President, Corporate Counsel

San Diego County District Attorney
John Philpott, Chief - Insurance Fraud Division

Senior Medicare Patrol (SMP) National Resource Center
Nicole Liebau, SMP Center Director

Sentry Insurance
Dave Stacey, SIU Director
Timothy Hopper, Major Case Manager

State Farm Insurance Companies**
Maureen Hasselmann, Claims Manager
Arteniece L. Lee, Compliance Manager – Enterprise Compliance & Ethics

Swiss RE
Kimberly Beaudreau, Head Special Investigations Unit

The Hartford**
Matt Murphy, Vice President, Claims
James Sweetman, Assistant Vice President

Travelers Insurance
Pranay Mittal, Vice President

Scott Jackson, Director of Special Investigations Unit
Emilee Scialpi, Assistant Vice President

Zurich North America
William R. Young, Esq., Vice President, Special Investigations Unit

** Charter members